Thank You Music!

Music is one of the greatest creations of human kind in the course of history. It is creativity in a pure and undiluted form and format. Music plays a vital role in our daily life. It is a way of expressing our feelings and emotions. Music is a way to escape life, which gives us relief in pain and helps us to reduce the stress of the daily routine. It helps us to calm down, an even excites us in the moment of joy. Moreover, it enriches the mind and gives us self confidence. Music is one of the most important and powerful things in my life. My life without melodies and harmonies would be totally empty. Listening to and playing different tunes helps me to De-stress, relax and it can also help to motivate me in trying times. I love listening to music while on my way to school, as I feel it helps me to prepare for the day that waits. I think it is like the memoirs to my life as it has been there throughout everything with me. Music reveals the mystery that the dance conceals. Whenever we are happy, sad or alone music is always there to accompany us. I believe music has the ability to convey all sorts of emotion. Whether the emotion is joy and happiness or sadness and despair through rhythms, harmonies and the lyrics music shows it.The musical images that music and song are able to create are amazing. Music has the ability to transport me back in time just like a time machine. It lets me revisit lost and forgotten moments in life. Songs can paint a picture, for example in classical and country music where a story is being told. The music in classical music tells a story without lyrics which is an immensely powerful thing. I feel that this applies to the saying “music imitates life and life imitates music”. Music is life and is very important. Not only does it let you be yourself and express yourself, but also it teaches you to appreciate life itself. It also helps you to become your own unique person. If it weren’t for music I don’t know how dull and barren my life would be. Music helps me to express myself, my emotions, and my anger. Music is a beautiful thing. It can either calm your spirits when you had a long rough day and need a break or make you feel excitement like nothing can go wrong. It has been known to be there, when no one else can! Music is such a thing that also takes us in the past, in the river of beautiful memories that keeps flowing. Music-Is-Life-16-9-Wallpaper
Music is one of the few things that can help you escape your reality. No matter how bad things are, music has the potential to make you forget all about it. Music can spark any emotion. It can hold memories. It can tell stories. It will always be there. It will never vanish. It will always be life. You can’t touch music, but music can touch you.

Published by: Vijit Malviya

Hello twinkling stars! Welcome to Stars of Life! As we see stars in night, we learn a big lesson from them everyday. They teach us that even if you are in great darkness, you have yo keep shining bright! If suppose, there is no star in the sky, don't worry it has just hidden behind the clouds and they are waiting for you to clear it out. Like that only we have to ignite a certain star like this in our lives which has been hidden behind our soul. Its we who have to find it out and shine like a Star even in the difficult phases of our life! I hope my articles will try to help you to ignite the star within yourself which you are searching. So, Stay Happy and Stay Calm!

Categories Influence, LIFE, MusicTags, , 23 Comments

23 thoughts on “Thank You Music!”

    1. Yeah thanks to music for being an instrumental in our lives. That songs are really good. Mine are story of my life by One Direction and When I was your man by Bruno Mars

      Liked by 1 person

  1. As well as being a writer, I am foremost a musician. My instrument is piano and I have played for 53 of my 60 years, and have taught for 42 years. I spent years singing and playing piano in piano bars and with various bands. I had to give that up 13 years ago due to health problems, but after that, my music changed. I no longer play what other people have written and play only what comes from me. I only improvise and sometimes I’m lucky enough to have a way to record it, when I’m playing at home. I still stop at every piano I see in any in any club or piano setting and play for free. Now I write for my website. Music in on some of my blog pages. I just close my eyes and play what every emotion I’m feeling. I don’t listen to it for a few days. Then I play it back and sometimes I am amazed because the emotion is there. I can’t repeat anything I record. I could just sit and play anything else at any time. Here is a link to the last post that has a recording.http://mynameisjamie.net/2015/02/08/in-prison-who-do-you-have-to-care-about-your-day/ There is a link at menu button up top that has a link that says piano music links. If you go, I would really appreciate knowing what you think. After that the most important post to read starts with “I want to encourage you. . .” on the front page of the blog. http://mynameisjamie.net/

    Like

      1. What casio do you play? Many years ago I had a little one that I wore over my shoulder just like a guitar. It was about 18″ long. I had a lot of fun with it. I have a promo picture wearing it somewhere. I’ve never seen another one. I think if you have some kind of instrument to play you are very lucky. It’s a great stress relief, a way to leave your daily life. For me, I’m drawn to play because of something I’m feeling and it’s a way to get that emotion into solid form. I then plug my piano into my computer recording program and just play. I usually wait a few days to listen to it to remember what I had played and I quite often think, “I played that?” Since it is improvised I don’t remember what I played. Sometimes I think of a key to play in. I love E flat and A flat. To me it has a deeper tone, but sometimes I don’t play in any key, I just play. If you go to http://mynameisjamie.net/2015/02/08/in-prison-who-do-you-have-to-care-about-your-day/ you’ll see you can’t pinpoint any key. It’s titled “Blindfolded Pain”

        Like

Leave a Reply

