Wake Up, It’s Dawn!

Once upon a time a daughter complained to her father that her life was miserable and that she didn’t knew how she was going to make it. She was tired of fighting and struggling all the time. It seemed just as one problem was solved, another one soon followed.

Her father, a chef, took her to the kitchen. He filled three pots with water and placed each on a high fire. Once the three pots began to boil, he placed potatoes in one pot, eggs in the second pot, and ground coffee beans in the third pot.

He then let them sit and boil, without saying a word to his daughter. The daughter, moaned and impatiently waited, wondering what he was doing.

After twenty minutes he turned off the burners. He took the potatoes out of the pot and placed them in a bowl. He pulled the eggs out and placed them in a bowl.

He then ladled the coffee out and placed it in a cup. Turning to her he asked. “Daughter, what do you see?”

“Potatoes, eggs, and coffee,” she hastily replied.

“Look closer,” he said, “and touch the potatoes.” She did and noted that they were soft. He then asked her to take an egg and break it. After pulling off the shell, she observed the hard-boiled egg. Finally, he asked her to sip the coffee. Its rich aroma brought a smile to her face.

“Father, what does this mean?” she asked.

He then explained that the potatoes, the eggs and coffee beans had each faced the same adversity– the boiling water.

However, each one reacted differently.

The potato went in strong, hard, and unrelenting, but in boiling water, it became soft and weak.

The egg was fragile, with the thin outer shell protecting its liquid interior until it was put in the boiling water. Then the inside of the egg became hard.

However, the ground coffee beans were unique. After they were exposed to the boiling water, they changed the water and created something new.

“Which are you,” he asked his daughter. “When adversity knocks on your door, how do you respond? Are you a potato, an egg, or a coffee bean? ” In life, things happen around us, things happen to us, but the only thing that truly matters is what happens within us.

Which one are you?

There is nothing worse than going through a difficult time in your life and feeling like it was a complete waste of effort. Adversity has a way of defeating us and making us feel used up. But somewhere inside, we want to be able to make sense of our difficulties. We want to make them count for something positive, that all the pain we endured wasn’t for nothing. Life can be an ongoing war with many fierce battles; I have not won every battle however I am determined not to lose this war. We all have some problems and difficulties in our own life, but if you see them in reflection you find peace and happiness. Our difficulties have an expiration date. We may not be able to predict when it will be over, but know that it will come to an end. Adversity is not meant to last forever. The sun will come out again to shine in your direction. Remember that.
Even people with long-lasting physical illnesses can help alleviate their pain by making a choice to see the positive in everything, even the pain. When you welcome your temporary difficulties in, they immediately get smaller and more manageable. You get clearer on what action to take next. Going through difficulties humble us. It makes us assess what is important and chart a new course for our life. My problems were my anchor, until I made sense of my memories and re-framed them into something positive, they would forever hold me back.
When I cut the anchor of problems loose and said, “No more! I’ve had enough of this!” was exactly the moment I freed myself from a huge burden and began learning from what I had gone through. I understood that my adversity was the breeding ground for all growth moving forward. If you allow it, difficulties can teach you what you need to learn to be the best version of yourself. I changed one word in my vocabulary that made a huge shift in how I view life. I changed to into for.
Life is not happening to me; it is happening for me. Once I changed that one word, my problems became my ally instead of my enemy. I began to use my fears as a launching pad for the kind of person I wanted to become. Now, adversity is happening for me so I can be the best inspiration I can for others and transform my mess into my mission. Author Napoleon Hill stated in the classic book Think and Grow Rich, “Every adversity, every failure, every heartache carries with it a seed of equivalent benefit.” The more you are willing to seek a solution, to find the benefit in your obstacle, the more you will find what’s good in it. We know, that after every long night, there’s dawn and every cloud has a silver lining, so always hope for the best. An easy way to find the good is to practice gratitude. What are you grateful for in your life right now? I find five things I am grateful for first thing every morning. That helps me find more people and things to be grateful for throughout my day.Overcome Adversity

If you are ready to turn adversity on its head, remember that what you are going through right now is temporary and has an expiration date. Your difficulties are your anchor to charting a new course in your life full of promise and purpose. Adversity is your greatest teacher working for you, and the more you can see the benefit that results from it, the more positive and good you will find in it.
Our life can nearly come back on soft and plain road from the road full of obstacles and stones, if we turn our difficulties into advantages which will become a huge difficulty for the difficulties. 😉

 

 

Published by: Vijit Malviya

Hello twinkling stars! Welcome to Stars of Life! As we see stars in night, we learn a big lesson from them everyday. They teach us that even if you are in great darkness, you have yo keep shining bright! If suppose, there is no star in the sky, don't worry it has just hidden behind the clouds and they are waiting for you to clear it out. Like that only we have to ignite a certain star like this in our lives which has been hidden behind our soul. Its we who have to find it out and shine like a Star even in the difficult phases of our life! I hope my articles will try to help you to ignite the star within yourself which you are searching. So, Stay Happy and Stay Calm!

Categories SecretTags, , 24 Comments

24 thoughts on “Wake Up, It’s Dawn!”

    1. Bingo! I mean this is really great! Because very few people are there who have same thoughts like mine. 😉
      Just kidding. I love the people who have same thinking like me.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

